Bicester Rugby Union Football Club Ltd - Board of Directors

The Club Board is elected by members at the Annual General Meeting, as set out in the Articles of Association. As a Company Limited by Guarantee (without share capital), this list of Directors is also kept up to date on our Companies House webpage. The Board acts as the executive leadership body of the club (and company). Important decisions affecting the club's future are presented by the Board to members and, if necessary, put to a vote.

Club Officers 

  • President - Simon Grater
  • Chair - Keith Upton
  • Vice Chair - James Cridland
  • Honorary Treasurer - Amanda Thomas
  • Honorary Secretary - Craig Morley

Elected Directors

  • Andrew Court
  • Andy Gordon
  • Tom Horwood
  • Paul Jaggers
  • Owen Williams
  • Sally Boswell

BRUFC Committee

The Committee meets monthly and acts as the operational delivery body of the club, with delegated authority from the Board. It is open to all members to attend and meets on the first Wednesday of each month (details via Spond to all members)


  • RugbySafe Manager – Sally Boswell
  • Volunteer Coordinator – Geoff Morey
  • Head of Community – Granville Williams
  • Coaching Coordinator – Gary Kruger
  • Referee Coordinator – Granville Williams
  • Club Safeguarding Manager – Andy Lamb
  • Discipline Officer – Simon Steel
  • Membership Secretary – Tracie Davies
  • Merchandise/Kit Manager – Harriet Cridland
  • Oxfordshire RFU Representative – Craig Morley
  • International Tickets Officer – Keith Upton
  • Fixtures Secretary – VACANT
  • Data Protection Officer – VACANT

More information on vacant volunteer roles (including those not listed above) is available on the Volunteer page of this website.

Committee Meeting Notes